Grenfell Campus is one of six campuses of Memorial, Newfoundland and Labrador’s University. There are three campuses in the capital city: St. John's Campus, the Marine Institute and Signal Hill. The Labrador Campus is Memorial’s newest location based in Happy Valley-Goose Bay. In addition, there is an international campus in Harlow, UK.  

With a bicameral system of governance like many Canadian universities, Memorial University has a Senate that oversees academic affairs and a Board of Regents that oversees all other matters. The Chair of the Board of Regents is Mr. Glenn Barnes. The Chancellor is Mr. Earl Ludlow.The institutional leader is the President and Vice-Chancellorpro tempore, Dr. Neil Bose, who is supported by the university’s administrative leadership. The vice-presidents of Memorial University form a Vice-Presidents' Council, chaired by the Provost and Vice-President (Academic) pro tempore, Dr. Jennifer Lokash

 Grenfell's senior leader, Dr. Ian Sutherland, vice-president (Grenfell Campus), sits with his counterparts on the Vice-Presidents' Council. Reporting to his position are the senior portfolios of Grenfell Campus.

  • Associate Vice-President (Grenfell Campus) Research and Graduate Studies (Dr. Mumtaz Cheema, interim)  
  • Dean, School of Arts and Social Science (Dr. Ken Jacobsen) 
  • Dean, School of Fine Arts (Dr. Peter Ride) 
  • Dean, School of Science & the Environment (Dr. Morteza Haghiri, interim) 
  • Campus Registrar & Director of Student Services (Carolyn Parsons) 
  • Associate Dean, Libraries, Head of Ferris Hodgett Library (Crystal Rose)  
  • Director, Facilities Management & Ancillary Services (Kevin Garnier, interim) 
  • Director, Marketing, Communications and Advancement (Laura Edwards) 
  • Director, Finance (Shanna Jenniex) 
  • Director, Information Technology Services (Newton Pritchett) 
  • Director, Engagement & Research (Dr. Ken Carter) 
  • Director, Bonne Bay Aquarium & Research Station (Dr. Robert Scott) 
  • Director, Western Regional School of Nursing (Peggy Colbourne) 
  • Counselling & Psychological Services (Dr. Veronica Hutchings) 
  • Manager, Human Resources (Jennifer Watton) 
  • Manager, Indigenous Affairs (Kristen Pittman)