Sponsored Research Chairs

Faculty of Business Administration

Research Chair in Corporate Governance and Transparency
Dr. Jeffrey Pittman

Faculty of Education

UArctic Chair in School Improvement and Effectiveness
Dr. Kirk Anderson

Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science

Cenovus Energy Research Chair
Dr. Brian Veitch

UArctic Chair in Marine and Coastal Environmental Engineering
Dr. Bing Chen

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

Stephen Jarislowsky Chair in Cultural and Economic Transformation
Dr. Tony Fang

Memorial University Research Chair in Northern Indigenous Community Archaeology
Dr. Lisa Rankin

Faculty of Medicine

GlaxoSmithKline Research Chair
Dr. Thomas Belbin

Marine Institute

Ocean Choice International Research Chair in Stock Assessment and Sustainable Harvest Advice for Northwest Atlantic Fisheries
Dr. Noel Cadigan

Research Chair in Safety, Security, and Wellness
Dr. Rose Ricciardelli

Research Chair in Marine Fisheries Ecosystems Dynamics
Dr. Jonathan Fisher