Team Science Award

The Team Science Award was established in 2023. It honours a team, group or committee that demonstrates extraordinary collaboration and creative approaches to support the Faculty of Science's vision and goals.

The award recognizes team efforts in various spheres, such as:

• Activities that support academic programs, including the development of new and/or interdisciplinary/cross-disciplinary curricula;

• Activities that support research initiatives, ideally across departments or faculties;

• Team efforts that make the Faculty of Science a welcome, inclusive, and accessible community for students, faculty, and staff;

• Team actions that make the Faculty of Science better known and respected in the community at large.

One award may be granted in this category each year, however the award is not necessarily given each year. Eligible teams may include any combination of two or more staff and/or faculty members.

Team Science Award Recipients 

2023 - Grants Facilitation Team
               Dr. Lynn Frizzell
               Dr. Jennifer Major
               Phillip MacCallum