Recipients of President's Award for Exemplary Service announced

Dec 21st, 2015

Melissa Watton

Recipients of President's Award for Exemplary Service announced

At an event held on Dec. 7, 2015, President Gary Kachanoski announced Memorial University’s outstanding staff members.

In total, five staff members received the President’s Award for Exemplary Service.  These outstanding individuals are: Thomas Mallard, Facilities Management; Derrick Kelloway, Offshore Safety and Survival Centre, Marine Institute; Constance Fudge, Campus Enforcement and Patrol, Grenfell Campus; Patricia Barker, Animal Care Services, Faculty of Medicine; and Dallas Collins, Information and Technology Services, Office of the Chief Information Officer.

This award is presented to employees who have demonstrated outstanding service and/or who have made significant contributions to the university community beyond that normally expected for their positions.

The awards ceremony took place in the Bruneau Centre for Research and Innovation on the St. John’s campus. Other President’s Awards presented during the evening recognized excellence in public engagement, teaching, research, and community service.

Completed nomination forms for the President’s Award for Exemplary Service are due annually by May 15. For more information on the award and to access the 2016 nomination form, please click here.