Staff

Our friendly, accessible, and highly skilled staff play a vital role in the educational experience of our students. Responsible for the day-to-day operation of the School, our staff assist with course selection and registration, supervise student employees, provide tech support, book rehearsal rooms, run our community engagement programs, and so much more.

Administrative Staff, School of Music

Dr. Karen Bulmer
Dean, School of Music (Acting)
kbulmer@mun.ca
(709) 864-7486

Dr. Michelle Cheramy
Associate Dean, School of Music (Acting)
Graduate Officer, Master of Music Program
mcheramy@mun.ca
(709) 864-7477

Dr. Meghan Forsyth
Graduate Officer, Master of Arts and PhD programs in Ethnomusicology
mforsyth@mun.ca
(709) 864-7486

Lisa McDonald
Senior Administrative Officer
lmcdonald@mun.ca
(709) 864-7480

Annie Corrigan
Academic Program Administrator
acorrigan@mun.ca
(709) 864-7955

Jackie Costello
Senior Clerk
jcostell@mun.ca
(709) 864-7444

Danielle Hamel
Marketing Advisor
dhamel@mun.ca
(709) 864-8619

Maureen Houston
Decanal Assistant
mhouston@mun.ca
(709) 864-7486

Stephen Lilly
Music Technology Specialist
slilly@mun.ca
(709) 864-6748

Christine McDonald
Administrative Staff Specialist II
cmcdonal@mun.ca
(709) 864-4487

Mark Micklethwaite
Venue and Concert Coordinator
mmicklethwaite@mun.ca
(709) 864-4700

 

Research Centre for the Study of Music, Media and Place (MMaP), Arts & Culture Centre

Dr. Harris Berger
Director, Research Centre for the Study of Music Media and Place (MMaP)
hberger@mun.ca
(709) 864-4722

Spencer Crewe
Digital Audio Studio Coordinator
spencerc@mun.ca
(709) 864-2057

Vacant
Project Coordinator
(709) 864-2051

 

Bruneau Centre for Excellence in Choral Music

Amy Henderson
Director, Bruneau Centre for Excellence in Choral Music
bcecmdirector@mun.ca
(709) 864-2058

Lynette Stoyles
Administrative Staff Specialist I
lstoyles@mun.ca
(709) 864-2058