Current Per Course Instructors

Winter 2023

Stephen Candow, Organ 
Email: scandow@mun.ca  
Office: MU 1034D; Phone: 864-7487 

Mado Christie, Opera Workshop, Lyric Diction II 
Email: mchristie@mun.ca 
Office: MU 1003; Phone: 864-4826 

Tiago Delgado, clarinet, saxophone 
Email: tdelgado@mun.ca  
Office: M 2002; Phone 864-3673 

Jack Etchegary, Aural Skills II 
Email: jte774@mun.ca   
Office: MU 1034D; Phone: 864-7487 

Jenny Griffioen, Advanced Functional Keyboard II 
Email: jjg258@mun.ca  
Office: MU 1003; Phone: 864-4826 

Meghan Herder, Voice 
Email: mlherder@mun.ca  
Office: MU 2019; Phone: 864-4130 

Leon Chisholm, Graduating Essay 
Email: g93lmc@mun.ca  
Office: MU 2034D; Phone 864-7487 

Johanna MacMullin, Flute Techniques 
Email: jjaborascott@mun.ca  
Office: MU 1034D, Phone: 864-7487 

Mark Micklethwaite, History of Jazz 
Email: mmicklethwaite@mun.ca  
Office: MU 2034, phone: 864-4700 

Shelley Neville, Voice 
Email: sneville@mun.ca 
Office: MU 2019; Phone: 864-4130 

Tabitha Payzant, Functional Keyboard II; Functional Keyboard IV 
Email: tapayzant@mun.ca  
Office: MU 1034D; Phone: 864-7487 

Kate Read, Viola 
Email: kread@mun.ca  
Office: MU 2012, Phone: 864-2372 

Hillary Simms, Low Brass 
Email: hms043@mun.ca  
Office: MU 2002, Phone: 864-3673 

Annalise Smith, Music and Culture; History of Western Art Music II 
Email: annalises@mun.ca  
Office: SN1047B; Phone: 864-2543 

Doug Vaughan, Elements of Music II; North American Popular Music 
Email: v55dgv@mun.ca  
Office: MU 1034D; Phone: 864-7487 

Jim Vivian, Double Bass 
Email: jimv@mun.ca  
Office: MU 1034D; Phone: 864-7487