2016 Terra Nova Composition Competition Winners

Apr 21st, 2016

School of Music

2016 Terra Nova Composition Competition Winners

Two School of Music student composers have tied for first prize in the Gower Community Band's 2016 Terra Nova Composition Competition. Benjamin Taylor and Kathryn Thomas were both awarded first prize for their compositions for concert band. In addition, a second work submitted by Benjamin Taylor was awarded Honourable Mention.

The Terra Nova Program of scholarships and music education was established, and is generously funded, by the Gower Community Band, under the direction of Dr. Edsel Bonnell, an honorary graduate of Memorial University.

Congratulations to Benjamin and Kathryn!