Faculty

Current Faculty

Harris Berger

Canada Research Chair in Ethnomusicology
Director of the Research Centre for the Study of Music, Media, and Place
Professor

harris.berger@mun.ca
709-864-3701
ACC149, Arts and Culture Centre


Holly Everett


Associate Professor (cross-appointed with Music)

hjeverett@mun.ca
709-864-8409
ED4050, Education Bldg.


Sarah Gordon

Assistant Professor

s.gordon@mun.ca
709-864-8601
ED4043, Education Bldg.


Jillian Gould

Graduate Officer
Certificate Director, Newfoundland and Labrador Studies
Associate Professor

jgould@mun.ca
709-864-3244
ED4044, Education Bldg.


Mariya Lesiv

Department Head
Associate Professor

mlesiv@mun.ca
709-864-4417
ED4049, Education Bldg.


Daniel Peretti

Undergraduate Studies Administrator
Assistant Professor

dperetti@mun.ca
709-864-8778
ED4053, Education Bldg.


Cory Thorne Gutiérrez

Associate Professor (cross-appointed with Music)

coryt2@mun.ca
709-864-6211
ED4041, Education Bldg.


Kelley Totten

Assistant Professor

ktotten@mun.ca
709-864-7598
ED4042, Education Bldg.


Cognate Faculty

John Bodner, Associate Professor, Grenfell Campus
Doreen Klassen, Associate Professor, Grenfell Campus
Kati Szego, Professor, School of Music


Retired Faculty

Beverley Diamond, Professor Emerita
Philip Hiscock,
Gerald Pocius, Professor Emeritus
Martin Lovelace
Neil Rosenberg, Professor Emeritus
Paul Smith, Professor Emeritus
Diane Tye, Professor Emerita


Adjunct Faculty

Brian Cherwick 
Diane Goldstein, Professor Emerita, Indiana University