Contact The Dean's Office

Office of the Dean

Room ED2007
G.A. Hickman Building
Memorial University of Newfoundland
St. John's Campus

Phone: (709) 864-8588 or (709) 864-3404
Fax: (709) 864-8637 (Dean's Office) or (709) 864-8268 (Finance Office)

Mailing address:
Office of the Dean
Faculty of Education
G. A. Hickman Building
300 Prince Philip Drive
Memorial University of Newfoundland
St. John's, NL A1B 3X8


Galway, Dr. Gerald
Interim Dean
E-mail: educdean@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 864-8588
Room: ED2010


Keats, Ms. Roxanne
Decanal Assistant
E-mail: rkeats@mun.ca 
Room: ED2007A


Konechny, Ms. Jennifer
Intermediate Secretary
E-mail: jkonechny@mun.ca
Phone: (70) 864-3404
Room: ED2007 


Hunt, Ms. Angela 
Communications Advisor
E-mail: angela.hunt@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 864-8586
Room: ED2007B


Joy, Dr. Rhonda
Associate Dean, Graduate Programs & Research
E-mail: rjoy@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 864-3402
Room: ED2007D


Redmond, Dr. Leslie
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs
E-mail: leslie.redmond@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 864-3403
Room: ED2019


Hunt, Ms. Tina 
Intermediate Secretary
E-mail: tinah@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 864-340
Room: ED2007D


Griffiths, Ms. Stephanie
Coordinator and Literacy Facilitator, Campus For All
E-mail: stephanie.griffiths@mun.ca 
Phone: (709) 864-7550
Room: ED5020C   


Norris, Ms. Lisa Charlong
Grants Facilitation Officer
E-mail: lcharlong@mun.ca
Phone: (709)  864-7623
Room: ED2007C


Vokey, Ms. Krista
Coordinator, Nuanvut Arctic College (NAC)
E-mail: a35krv@mun.ca 
Phone: (709) 864-4433
Room: ED2007F   


Finance and Administration              

Samson, Ms. Joanne
Interim Senior Administrative Officer
E-mail: jsamson@mun.ca 
Phone: (709) 864-4704
Room: ED2011


Power, Ms. Sonya
Senior Clerk - Finance
E-mail: sonyap@mun.ca 
Phone: (709) 864-3401
Room: ED2012A


Ray, Ms. Ann
Administrative Staff Specialist II
E-mail: a.ray@mun.ca 
Phone: (709) 864-4704
Room: ED2012


St. Croix, Ms. Elaine
Special Projects
Email: efscroix@mun.ca 
Phone: (709) 864-2112
Room: ED2012